Monday, August 8, 2011

Does anyone not feel that the actions of Fergie and McGregor are being blown way out of proportion?

Agree it has been blown up a bit much.However,for 2 people representing their country and supposed mature,to stand and give anyone the fingers is disgraceful,and should be dealt with as such.I for one,do not think Ferguson is good enough to play for us now,and is far too negative in his work.As for Mcgregor,he is young enough,and good enough to learn from this,and not to repeat it.We are lucky to have 2 good keepers,in him and Gordon and it would be a shame to lose any of them.I think when our best players are on international duty,their behavior should be impeccable and if not then they should be dealt with harshly.I would drop Mcgregor from the next qualifier,and see if he takes it like a man or spits the dummy,ala boyd,and then take it from there.Any players from the top two are always going to be scrutinized more as they are always higher profiled.I know we have all done it,but not all of us have the luck to represent our country,and with that honour goes the responsibility of being disciplined and professional.

No comments:

Post a Comment